The Wife at the Window

By: Cara Reinard | Bookouture

Buy this Book Author Site

The little boy runs into the kitchen in his pajamas. He is swept up into a hug and gorgeous auburn hair falls across his face. I shiver, staring through the glass, my cheeks wet with tears as I gaze at the beautiful woman holding my son. That should be me. It will be me again.

We were the perfect family once. Shep, my handsome husband. My darling little boy… and our tiny baby girl. The night she died I lost everything. I know without a shadow of a doubt that I would never, ever have hurt her. I was trying to save her. But nobody believed me.

So, I can only watch through the rain-streaked window as Shep’s new girlfriend plays mother to my son. Hugs him, holds him. Does he even remember me?

Now I am finally out of the hospital, I will make sure everyone knows what really happened. I will get my son back. The doctors might say my nightmares are dangerous…

But the woman in the window has been planning to take my place for a long time. And she doesn’t know how far I will go to protect my family…

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist that will keep you up all night! Perfect for fans of Freida McFadden, A.R. Torre and The Girl on the Train.

©2024 Belcastro Agency

"Some books are to be tasted, others to be swallowed, and some few are to be chewed and digested” – Francis Bacon